Thursday Quotables

I’ve been having a lot of fun stumbling across the plethora of memes you guys have on here. Special thanks to Bookshelf Fantasies for Thursday Quotables!

Right now I’m reading Paranormalcy by Kiersten White which, so far, is a bubbly, funny and original read. Our main character, Evie, is part of a world where every paranormal creature exists but it hidden from human kind. She’s part of an agency that helps keep it that way too.

This cover is so pretty 

The delightful quote I’m going with comes from page 72:

“I mean sure there were worst things. Like if he was actually a psycho paranormal assassin and had been waiting to kill me. But I didn’t think so. And somehow that would hurt my feelings less than if a teenage guy didn’t think I was cool enough to spend time with. Especially a teenage guy who could be cute in so many different ways.”

See what I mean? The book is just full of that banter which is actually really addictive!

What are you reading right now?

3 thoughts on “Thursday Quotables

Leave a Reply

