Happy read an eBook day!

Because yes that’s a thing!!

Read an eBook Day is a celebration of modern storytelling. Every reader has a book they love, has a favorite reading spot, has been moved by powerful  prose. All of these make up who we are as readers and even shape who we are as people. It’s a great thing to put some time aside in your day to curl up to an awesome book. With the never slowing pace of technology it’s comforting to know the Tech God’s didn’t forget us book lovers.
ebook1

What’s more, did you know you can borrow eBooks from your local library? I live in Sydney and this is an astounding development to me because I’ve been on the waiting list for a period of time for some titles. All this time I could have just downloaded them straight onto my eReader!
ebook2

readanebookday.com poses a few questions about books which I’d love to answer for you all today. Comment below with your answers too, they’re get questions if you want to get nostalgic!

What was the first book you read?

Fantastic Mr. Fox by Roald Dahl. It’s was my first ever “chapter book” and I remember being so excited to read a big kid book. Roald Dahl is the reason I love reading so much, he sparked my interest in books from when I was a little kid. I have most his books on my bookshelf but they’re all worn thin from my kiddie excitement and carelessness. That and I probably just read them all too much.

10699346_10152724895319049_1892513214_n

Look at that photography skill #thepoormagicfinger #sodamaged

What’s your favorite story and why? 

I’m not following the herd here guys, this book is genuinely my favourite book ever. A book ABOUT books. What more could a book lover want! At the time I was studying WWII in school in English and History. Both were my top two favourite classes so when I found a book that epitomised both I fell in love. The first time I read The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak I was mesmerised. I think I went on to read every interview with him about the book and about his personal family history. I’d never been more intrigued and never more involved with a book before. I was actually afraid to watch the movie out of fear it would ruin the book. But then I read this article and did as Zusak did… I let go. And he’s Australian!

10695175_10152724895419049_1480258086_n

Actually one of my most well preserved books #respect

Comment below with your answers!

Leave a Reply

